Running out of time and I'm stuck!!

JoesusHCrust

I've been trying to clear 'the experiment' for months now. What's the trick? The thingies keep getting destroyed. Any tips? Any gear that helps? I could get better but I'm not very good at gaming and have tried dozens of times to get passed this fu....flipping level! I would like to complete the story levels before the servers close down although I'm not going to have time to get the platinum now sadly. 

• Like 1

On 1/5/2021 at 1:34 AM, JoesusHCrust said:

I've been trying to clear 'the experiment' for months now. What's the trick? The thingies keep getting destroyed. Any tips? Any gear that helps? I could get better but I'm not very good at gaming and have tried dozens of times to get passed this fu....flipping level! I would like to complete the story levels before the servers close down although I'm not going to have time to get the platinum now sadly. 

I had hard time with Kleese, he was too slow to run to that shielded droid at the end of level.

Switched to Rath after suggestion from friend and cleared it first time.

Pick up shards around the level (they keep appearing), build all towers and upgrade your gear.

When you go to the phase with that spider droid that shoots from far appears rush him instantly. You have to attack him from close range before he destroys the thing.

Edited by Zbir_Vladimir
  • Like 2

I used Kleese for everything story-related. But The Experiment was the hardest level for me too. I used a shard generator and damage boosters as equipment (I couldn't kill the boss on time without damage boost).