Ratchet & Clank/Jak & Daxter Trilogy - PS Vita

Mole17

Hi. I missed the boat on the above mentioned games but my question is are these 6 games ok to play on Vita? Do they run well?

I am currently working my way through the Sly Cooper Trilogy on Vita (3rd game at the time of typing) and so far so good. I’d like to go for the platinum too on all titles.

Or, would I be better playing R&C on PS3 and Jak & Daxter on PS5 (PS4 release) 

I’m new to the Vita so quite like the ‘neat’-ness of playing on the handheld but if the ports are a mess then I’ll go with the console. Any thoughts would be appreciated.

Also, any other games you can recommend are welcome. Thanks :)

eaperently 1 of the ratchet and clank game has a game breaking bug  and if you get it or not is random I think it was the 2nd game

jak and daxter and realy terrible on vita but are doible at least 1 and 2 altough in 2 to clean it up I did use the debug mebu.

and gl the sly games run fine but i was never able to plat sly 3  due to the final boss challange

the hooking on just never works correctly  and since you have to do it in a short time I was never able to

• Like 1

8 hours ago, visvoer18 said:

eaperently 1 of the ratchet and clank game has a game breaking bug  and if you get it or not is random I think it was the 2nd game

This. Although I wasn’t under the impression it was random, but always happens. Physical version only. Digital copies are fine, which is why guy above likely had no issue.

Edited by thefourfoldroot

could be that its always I thought it was but since the mod said it wasn fine I started to doubt myself 

pretty sure its always though

that it would be the digital only version is new to me though

wouldnt be an issue for me since the only downloadable games I own are freebies:P

physicla all the way