[Video] Demon's Souls - Platinum Speedrun - Everyman's Guide

Optinooby

• 3 months later...
  • 3 months later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Is this better/easier than what's mentioned as the step by step guide within the trophy guide on this site? This one seems longer due to what looks like an extra play

through. The trophy guide on this site only has one playthrough

I'm completely new to the game so i can't tell

Edited by Hvalpen
  • Like 1

5 minutes ago, Hvalpen said:

Is this better/easier than what's mentioned as the step by step guide within the trophy guide on this site? This one seems longer due to what looks like an extra play

I was totally new to the game also and i can 100% recommend this guide. Was very easy to follow and got me the plat.

• Like 3

3 hours ago, Hvalpen said:

Of course it's a matter of opinion, mine is faster and easier yes, better though, that's up to to decide 

Both guides are 2 playthroughs btw (has NG+ at the end), I kill perhaps 2 more bosses is all, but mine is more optimal and gets you a OVERPOWERED build (once ready, literally almost everything including bosses die in 1 to 2 hits from a distance without glitches). My guide may look longer on paper, but it's much quicker.

Some examples: Most guides have you continue Ostravas questline for his key which can get pretty complicated and a little RNG later on, but I kill him in 1st encounter, end of quest, key required.

Another instance is most guides have you suiciding after each boss in the Nexus, these are WASTED DEATHS. I actually suicide on levels strategically so later on, a level is already at a certain WT, less trouble and more efficient.

Lots of little things like this plus more, the biggest thing is my OP build which you can't use on other guides.

You could always watch mine, but also read the Walkthrough here, and decide then and if any questions why I do this differently or that, you can always ask here or on the video comments.