Trophy stack on last gen?

MohandGamer7

Hello everyone

I know how stacking works between last gen and new gen in most games but since Fortnite is an online game i was wondering if i can play the PS5 version First and get the platinum trophy then link my account to the PS4 version and get the platinum again on the PS4 version &/OR regional stack as well! Or is it  PS4 to PS5 only? 

12 hours ago, MohandGamer7 said:

That’s not bad, right? I mean it seems an easy trophy to pop! 

It's quite literally the rarest(?) daily quest in the game. I've been playing Fortnite for almost 3 years now (save the world and battle royale) and only ever got that quest once towards the end of December 2020.

• Like 1

4 hours ago, HuntingFever said:

The only way to stack this or any other PS5 game is to play the PS4 version(s) first, then import your save to the PS5 because it's a one way trip that can't be reversed.

That doesn’t apply for fortnite or online games. It can be 2 ways but problems might occur like only some trophies will pop not all. 
Please make sure your informations are correct before posting them or at least give an exception if there is any because what you wrote doesn’t apply here. ☺️

4 hours ago, Thisisnotharry said:

It's quite literally the rarest(?) daily quest in the game. I've been playing Fortnite for almost 3 years now (save the world and battle royale) and only ever got that quest once towards the end of December 2020.

Ok WOW that’s unfortunate guess i’ll say no to this game as i don’t wanna play the ps4 version or wait 3 years for 1 trophy 

17 minutes ago, MohandGamer7 said:

That doesn’t apply for fortnite or online games. It can be 2 ways but problems might occur like only some trophies will pop not all.