Racing Game Recommendation

BucketsAndBombs

Hey guys!

Looking for a fun racing game with an easy plat.  I platted Need For Speed PS4 and really enjoyed it.  I know the Cars games have some easy platinums but I'm looking for something that isn't exactly a kids game lol. I'm not really good at racing games so if you could give me a recommendation of a easier racing game that I can enjoy late at night and plat without much trouble, it would be very appreciated!

Burnout Paradise remastered is a bit old now, but it's (imo) more satisfying than the NFS games. Xenon Racer is good if you can get it on sale, has a lot of quirks but it's a solid futuristic racer. The Wipeout collection is a fun futuristic racer especially if you have PSVR. Redout is like wipeout in some ways, worth checking out as well. As Mole17 said, CTR is a good Kart Racer if that's what you're into. Team Sonic Racing is another kart racing option, although it's got a weird team mechanic. Haven't played it myself, but Trailmakers seems pretty good and I'm going to get it as soon as it goes on sale.

• Like 2

41 minutes ago, BucketsAndBombs said:

Hey guys!

Looking for a fun racing game with an easy plat.  I platted Need For Speed PS4 and really enjoyed it.  I know the Cars games have some easy platinums but I'm looking for something that isn't exactly a kids game lol. I'm not really good at racing games so if you could give me a recommendation of a easier racing game that I can enjoy late at night and plat without much trouble, it would be very appreciated!

If you've done Need for Speed and enjoyed it, I would recommend picking up any of the following - Need for Speed Payback, Need for Speed Heat, or Need for Speed Hot Pursuit Remastered. In my opinion, Heat and Hot Pursuit are shorter platinums than Payback and also better games, but Payback may still be worth your time.