Favorite DLC in a game and why?

SanguinousRex

There’s a lot of good and bad DLC out there, but for YOU what’s the most solid DLC that you’ve played through?

Currently vying for top spot (for me) is the Jack the Ripper DLC from Assassin’s Creed Syndicate.  Not only does it continue to flesh out London, it’s set 20 some years after the main game, which I find awesome!  It makes it feel like your playing something new and not just some regular ok’ DLC.

What about you guys?  What’s your “must have” DLC (from any game) and why?

• Like 1

Yeah Bloodborne: Old Hunters DLC is great.

I think for me it was Resident Evil 5. It was my first ever DLC.

At the time it blew my mind because I had been playing the game a lot for several months and the idea of buying DLC, which was the " Lost in Nightmares " one. You were able to control Jill and it was in the Resident Evil mansion. It was not too long but I had an awesome time with my mate. It just made me think wow this is the future, suddenly new content on a game that I already owned.

These days though in general I kinda hate the idea of DLC since back then, servers closing, delistings etc had yet to be invented, at least on console anyway. Or maybe that's just because they tend to cut out the DLC and sell it back to you again later. And then a year later resell the game with all the DLC in it as other purchase...

At any rate it's always nice to have new content on a game which at times you think you've finished everything for, I hate it when DLC has no trophies though. Makes me deliberate whether I need it or not.

• Like 1

The Witcher 3’s Blood & Wine DLC hands down. It does everything right plus you get a really cool vineyard to live in. 

Also Mass Effect 3’s Citadel DLC deserves a mention. It was great getting the crew together for one last time to chase down Shep’s clone. It was just brilliant.

Edited by Feral
  • Like 4