Did you need a guide?

Ghost-TeamX

Did you need a guide?  

126 members have voted

1. 1. As the title suggests, what was your path getting through the game? Purist, occacional guide usage or platinum as fast as possible?

• I completed the full game without use of any guides. gg
    • I had to use a guide once or twice to overcome some puzzles
    • I had to use a guide on several occasions to overcome some puzzles
    • I used a guide from the beginning on

I'm not interested in the game (I hate puzzle games) and just want the platinum.

I started playing without a guide but decided to use one (especially for the speedruns since my memory sucks).

Edited by Byeler

I used the PS+ Hints Video feature once, because my son was playing it, and using that feature a lot (he's a bit young still to go through all the patience of puzzle solving) but in that chapter the feature got glitched resulting in no videos being available. As he was watching me play he wanted to see if that feature would work for me, and as I got stuck a bit there myself, he wanted to see the hint (it was the Think Out Of The Box thingy).

Gotta say that that PS+ Hints feature on PS5 is a mixed blessing. It completely removes the threshold to go cheat. In the past, you would have to take your tablet or computer and go look up stuff on the Internet or YouTube, but now it's just available at your fingertips on your console.

Edited by ViperHD
  • Like 3

On 3/5/2021 at 2:07 PM, Byeler said:

I'm not interested in the game (I hate puzzle games) and just want the platinum.

I started playing without a guide but decided to use one (especially for the speedruns since my memory sucks).

Why would you suffer through this game if you hate puzzle games haha

• Like 3

5 hours ago, Super_Mep said:

Why would you suffer through this game if you hate puzzle games haha

I try to play all of the PS5 PSN+ games! :) 

This one is (really) short and has a easy platinum so... :lol: