Struggling with Easy Events

CowMoyoo

So, I recently started playing this game and I gotta say it is pretty fun, now, I know I am not good in racing games but god dammit I can barely complete an Easy Event on Bronze

Basically at the start of the events, like Hot Pursuit and Interceptor, the racers just completely leave me behind and many times, I can not even get close to them

The last event I did was the Interceptor mission called Judge and Jury, I was using the Lamborghini Murciélago LP 670-4 and for the love of god, I could not catch that car, and I tried several times, I just can't.

I try to mix up the Pursuit Tech, ESF is really fun, Shockwave is okay, it can be pretty useful and most of the time Heli just completely misses

I'd like to ask for some tips because I genuenly enjoy the game but I play like I don't have arms or something

Edited by CsabelitoHUN

this was one of only two racing games I have every played and was also my first  racing game. That being said i'm terrible at racing games and I had a lot of trouble  when I first started playing this game; But after a while I got used to the way the game ran. I will say though this game is really easy ounce you get use to it it just takes a bit of time to get the feel of it. As far as any tips go I don't really have any as its been a few years since I've played the game but I will say that switching between Racer and Cop helps a lot if your struggling with one faction or race. You can also just try a different race for your mission if your able to do so. Don't worry about https://psnprofiles.com/trophy/2240-need-for-speed-rivals/6-bigger-points andhttps://psnprofiles.com/trophy/2240-need-for-speed-rivals/5-multiplier as there is a very easy method for them right hearhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TcfG8HlPec0

I know this ant much for tips but just take your time and be patient and i promise you will still want to be playing this game after you plat it.

• 4 weeks later...