Stuck with speed runs

griedos

Hi! I am a souls veteran and I saw a friend has this plat and decided to try to go for it since I am close (80% completion rate). I am shocked with the difficulty given to this game. I rarely play driving games but for me it is easily 7-9 difficult. I did all the speed traps but some of them took me up to 5-10 tries. Now I am stuck with the speed runs and it is an awful grind of 30-50 tries for each. I am getting extremely pissed with the traffic as well. So far:

- Coca Cola truck blocking the road sideways (both lanes)

- Both lanes busy by two cars in the apex of a curve

- 3 cars next to each other just after entering a tunnel. The problem with the tunnels is that you don't see anything inside until you are a good distance in.

- Roaming racers spawning suddenly and ramming you

- Also some traffic spawns pretty close at 100-200m in front of you. This might seem enough distance but it is not when you are close to the end driving with a 399 Regera ...

- Of course the usual 10-15 cars in the next 200m during daylight. How am I supposed to drive at 350km/h in the middle of 15 cars?

So far I am only making a little progress during the nights and still is horrible. Any advice tips or should I just quit? This feels such a random grind. Most of the times is a pain and sometimes I am lucky there is little traffic and get the 3 stars.