Do you have Adaptive Triggers on for all games?

Quink666

Do you have Adaptive Triggers on for all games?  

59 members have voted

1. 1. Do you have it enabled at all?

• Yes I have it on default which is STRONG.
    • I prefer the MEDIUM setting.
    • LIGHT is what I prefer most.
    • I have it DISABLED completely.

2 minutes ago, HusKy said:

I use it for everything except online multiplayer.

I couldn’t even imagine playing a game

like CoD mp with it on strong. Getting of a quick shot off would be almost impossible. You would be at a disadvantage with the setting on strong since it would always take slightly longer for you to start shooting. 

What surprised me was how hard you actually had to push with the setting on default (strong)

6 minutes ago, ThatMuttGuy said:

It's a cool idea in theory, but it gets old real quick. 

I've had it turned off since I started playing Miles Morales. I don't think I'll ever turn it on ever again. 

I think I will only use it for certain single player games that doesn’t require good timing or precision.  

4 minutes ago, Helyx said:

I disabled haptics, rumble, mic and dimmed the light bar. I prefer not to have gimmicks draining the battery life.

You can disable Haptic? Is it possible to get just a normal vibration like the DS4 has?

The reason I want haptic gone is because in some games it is just god awful. Marvels Avenger is one of those games. Flying around as Thor the controller vibrates like it is having a seizure and it feels out of place. In Astro’s Playroom it’s amazing. 

Edited by Quink666

4 minutes ago, Quink666 said:

You can disable Haptic? Is it possible to get just a normal vibration like the DS4 has?

Yes, I disabled everything without even trying haptics. Not sure about the rumble, since I disabled that on PS4 immediately too.

• Like 1

• 2 weeks later...

I was searching a post like that