BFH PS4 EA PLAY?!

Hi everyone,

So about EA PLAY subscription on PS4.

Out of curiosity I checked if all games that are meant to be included in EA PLAY are actually free.

Conclusion, all games EA PLAY subscription offers are free to download, except this really weird one (BFH). The game has standard; Ultimate and deluxe edition and none of them are free to download.

EA play only gives 1/2eur discount on all BfH content from ps store and that's all lol I searched on net but can't find any info to help me with this issue so I wanna ask you guys if it's really true that bfH is not included in EA PLAY or it's just my account being glitched or something? 

Please lemme know, much appreciated I just wanna understand this once and for all and btw the account I have with EA play is EU PT

Edited by black_opREADYf1

Hi. I have an active EA Play subscription (I got the deal for one month at 0.79UKP). All three editions of BFH are marked with "EA PLAY" for me in the UK store but are only available to purchase with a small discount off the normal price. BF4 and BFV for example are shown as free there.

Do you have the EA Play Hub app from the PS4 store? BFH is listed there and links through to a store page with a free Download link.

Otherwise try contacting EA customer support...?

Battlefield Hardline is part of EA Vault collection, meaning you should be able to download and play it if you own a EA Play subscription.

https://www.ea.com/ea-play/games-playstation-4

Like @barticle asked, have you downloaded the Hub app and tried to download the game through there?

Because if that doesn't work, it most certainly is a glitch.

I didn't need EA Play hub when I downloaded Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order and Sea of Solitude last January. EA Play works just like PlayStation Plus. Meaning, you just have to claim the (EA Play) games from PS Store (I used the webstore), and download them to your console. I also initiated the downloads from the webstore library. :)