Possible cheat

Sinful_Gwyndolin

I just started playing on PS4 and i made a character then quit out because i made a mistake and clicked confirm by accident. i went onto new game and create a character again except this time all my skill points were at 6. It said genius in all categories. i repeated this again and got the same result multiple times. So i thought i would mess around with this for a little bit as it seemed interesting, now if i repeat it every time i click to create character a signature will be set for me (randomly) and i have the ability to set an additional one. i posted about this on reddit and was told its possible to get every ability to 12, this is possible and it kinda seems to be RNG but its possible. Mess around with it and see what you think :)

Edited by Sinful_Gwyndolin
  • Like 4

I tried out of curiosity after finishing the game and it worked.

It's not consistent 100% of the times but is easily repeatable to have the 6666 result.

Basically you can keep pausing and then going to the main menu from any point of the customized  character creation tab. You don't even have to confirm the creation. When on the main menu all you have to do is check the values in the custom character screen under new game: sometimes they're normal, sometimes they're fucked up.

I then proceeded to make 2 saves, one normal and one hardcore, right when you are in control of the character, with those I hope to rush the game for the remaining trophies when a guide will be posted.

Edited by ZexionPonty92
Typo

I found the necessary steps in a youtube video. Hope that helps:

-start a game

-choose your own character build

-set all points to 1

-press start and return to main menu

-start a new game again -now the game becomes glitchy- choose your own build again.

-all points which you removed before are added to the total of available points.

-repeat the whole process once more. You should have enough points to get all skills to 6.