Question about the trial

ShotgunSquirrel

Hi folks, very new to this so please forgive any stupidity. 

This is my first time trying the game. I downloaded this game when it went free for a period last year but never played it. Decided to finally start it with the PS5 upgrade but it still says I'm playing the free trial. 

Will I own the base game but the trial is for the subscription? Bit confused because it's in beta, I believe. Apologies again for any idiocy.

FFXIV is a subscription based game, the free trial will give you access to a pretty big part of the game- you can play up to level 60. In order to access the rest of the game 61~80 and all of it's content, you will need to pay a monthly subscription fee.

You can find information about how much the subscription costs here: https://eu.finalfantasyxiv.com/product/

It's roughly 12 euro's a month, slight variations depending on how many months you want to subscribe for each time.

Edit: And to clarify on the PS5 Beta part; this is just the client version for the PS5 and it’s in Beta because it’s new- it doesn't actually change anything in terms of how the trial works, or how the subscriptions work. It's all the same game with the same subscription plans, regardless of which platform you chose to play on.

Edited by TfT_02

On 13/04/2021 at 11:14 PM, TfT_02 said:

FFXIV is a subscription based game, the free trial will give you access to a pretty big part of the game- you can play up to level 60. In order to access the rest of the game 61~80 and all of it's content, you will need to pay a monthly subscription fee.

You can find information about how much the subscription costs here: https://eu.finalfantasyxiv.com/product/

It's roughly 12 euro's a month, slight variations depending on how many months you want to subscribe for each time.