Does the base game hitman games (1-3) include the DLCS?

Jason-DFG

Like the title says i was curious to pick up hitman 2 and 3 and do the complete franchise 100% with all the dlcs included. But i'm fairly new to it so i wanted to know if the base game for hitman 1,2 and 3 cover all the dlcs aswel or if it has any dlcs that need to be bought seperately like other games do like spiderman (regular edition) for example?

• Like 1

the standard editions generally don't, but there is a 'GOTY' version, or a 'Gold Edition' for all the games - just make sure when you are looking in the store, you have a look to see which version you are getting - generally you want to go for the highest priced one if you want everything.

(Which you definitely do, because the Patient Zero DLC Campaign in Hitman 1, and the 2 DLC maps in Hitman 2 are some of the best stuff in the games!)

• Like 2

1 minute ago, DrBloodmoney said:

the standard editions generally don't, but there is a 'GOTY' version, or a 'Gold Edition' for all the games - just make sure when you are looking in the store, you have a look to see which version you are getting - generally you want to go for the highest priced one if you want everything.

(Which you definitely do, because the Patient Zero DLC Campaign in Hitman 1, and the 2 DLC maps in Hitman 2 are some of the best stuff in the games!)

Thanks for the reply mate yea i wasn't sure about it because i assumed the hitman dlcs were part of a free update or something will be sure to pick up the more expensive versions then

• Like 1

Just now, Jason-DFG said:

Thanks for the reply mate yea i wasn't sure about it because i assumed the hitman dlcs were part of a free update or something will be sure to pick up the more expensive versions then

TBH - and I say this as someone who loves IO, and loves Hitman - the release structures and dlc purchasing layout for these games is an absolute clusterfuck