Trophy Leeching

PuRiZo-_-

Im Pretty new to the Scene and Community and asked myself if i should support "trophy leeching" (Dunno if it even exists) or not.

Means People do not even try any effort for something and want u to do it for them.

I mean, for me im a helpful player, but if people e.g. didnt even play the game once themselves and ask ppl for helping them via Shareplay, should i take it as a troll or real leeching, or should i still try to help ?

For me its more of the moralic shit, if i played 1000's of hours, why just donate to s.o. without any effort. (1000h work vs "let them do it for me")

How are things taken up in here ? 

Im Asking since everybody here was allways helpfull, but i never really requested something (Latest plat i needed help with, MGS: Peacewalker rathalos wing drop, when i was added to get the weapon drop, i dropped it myself and got the plat with that drop, but it was like 2% and 1 Trophy to get the game done). I Got added, had it allready, but this trophy is pretty luck based.

For Having a Contrast, Would you play in ppls plats in games like SMB just when requested, or just when they might miss 1 trophy ?

Greets guys :)

As i said, im pretty new to the trophy hunting community and started around last year.

• Like 1

I think your naming of the activity "leeching" gives away how you feel about it.

Shareplay sessions are allowed in Boosting Sessions here. I think painting it with a broad brush isn't helpful for having discourse about it.

I don't see Shareplay being any different than boosting with someone and letting them kill you dozens or hundreds of times for a trophy requirement. Someone did the thing that makes the picture show up. No different than my son asking me to take the controller to get up to the golden badges in Paw Patrol. I wouldn't refer to him as leech.

• Like 1

8 minutes ago, DaivRules said:

I think your naming of the activity "leeching" gives away how you feel about it.