Are the controls broken?

Ivotas

Hey guys, please let me put in a little disclaimer before you guys think that this is going to be just a thread where someone is expressing his frustrations simply because of lacking skills. So that said, I'd like to go ahead and admit that I'm not the greatest gamer and definitely not super skilled with the Street Fighter controls. I loved SF2 back on the SNES and I really liked the Alpha series (heck, I even enjoyed EX more than I should have). So I AM familiar with the controls and how the combos have evolved. Doesn't mean however that I ever managed to master any of the high level skill but the point is I'm not a absolute beginner with this series who doesn't get anything.

So with that out of the way I want to go to my real problem. Are the controls broken? What do I mean by that? I mean that there is simple moves that I should have no problems pulling off, that mostly fail. And when I manage to actually DO pull them off, then I honestly didn't do anything differently. The most promiment example would be Ryu`s Hadoken. I mean I'm familiar with this move for decades now and it never changes. And I can use it often. But when I started with the trials it took me various attempts to actually pull it off before it was a success. I have no idea why it was so tough but that really happened. Another example just happened yesterday. I was doing Gen's trials and I got stuck at #2 "Jyasen". Again it's pretty much a super easy move but I kid you not when I say that it took me several dozen attempts until I managed to successfully pull it off. And once I finaly managed to pull it off I couldn't tell you what I did differently even if my life depended on it.