Rate the difficulty!

For those of you who got the game and is currently playing, how hard is the game? I would play myself if I wasn't too poor right now...

I would assume REALLY hard since only one dude got the plat as of writing this.

• Like 1

I just started playing it, but as someone who has beaten both ghosts n goblins and super ghouls n ghosts multiple times, this is so far way harder than both. That said, I've been playing on legend and I feel that getting all the umbral bees and stuff will make things a lot more manageable.

• Like 2

Tried "Legend" but it's like telling the game "Just be straight unfair to me", there's too many enemies for you to have any decent chances of survival with just 2 HPs, so I've decided to play on Squire, which is not exactly a walk in the park, but still a fair challenge! Props to those who can even complete the first loop on Legend because the game turns into a Musou GnG spin-off :|

Edited by DancefloorBankin
  • Like 1

6-7 as far as trophies go. Nothing says you have to play on the hardest difficulty, and things really do become a lot more manageable once you unlock skills and magic with umbral bees. Im currently umbral bee farming and finishing up hell holes, but nothing overly frustrating. That and with a local co op, if you are having trouble with a boss, it can most likely be cheesed.

• Like 2

• 3 months later...
1 hour ago, Maahniac said:

I would also like to hear about the Platinum difficulty for this, as well as how time consuming it is, from someone who has the Platinum trophy

Knight difficulty I would put it like a 5/10 that is the 3rd difficulty, so normal probably at 4/10, easy you shouldn’t play it cause I heard that it does lock u out of the true ending so there is no point! Legend becomes like a 8/10 that is only if you want to challenge your self no other reason to do it! Unless Capcom comes up  with a dlc trophy! The bee requirements some of us posted them on another topic! Total playtime 25-35 hours!