Testing Metal

Metal

So, decided to create my own trophy checklist in an attempt to keep track of my gaming and trophy hunting activities. 

I don't have a huge amount of trophies, I jumped into the world of PlayStation late into the PS4 generation. I've been gaming for many years but primarily played on xbox since the original, not really by choice, but back before I could afford my own systems - it was a get what you're given kinda thing lol. Then as you can imagine, I kinda stuck around as it was the platform most of my friends played on. Anyways, many of my friends started gaming less and less over the recent years as our interests started to drift toward other things, so it seemed a perfect opportunity to jump into the PlayStation eco system which suits my individual tastes much better. 

With the boring bits out of the way, let's talk games! I'm mostly into Souls games Souls like games, platformers, rhythm games and hard-core indie/arcade games. However, I'm open to play anything really. My criteria for super awesome games is as follows: gameplay and boss fights > story. I do really enjoy a good story though. But the former is much more important to me personally. I'm also a sucker for anything that makes me go for S Ranks lol. So deffo need to play more games like this going forward. I've kinda just played a bit of this and that so far on PlayStation to be honest. However, it's time to knuckle down and set some goals.

I recently got lucky and snagged a PlayStation 5. Man do I want to jump into Demons Souls so bad!! But I think I'll make it a milestone Platinum. My next milestone is a staggering 20 Platinums ?. So my first goal is to set that up.

Once I finish Demons Souls, I guess its road to 30, which I'd like to potentially be Bloodborne. I've been holding off on Bloodborne purely in the hopes it gets a PS5 update with a 60fps option.