Fire Up That Car....... Again

Gumby114

I have just purchased this game and having a blast playing it. I have been chasing a solid racing game for the last 12 months and thank god I have found it. 

I am not stressed about 100% completion but would like the plat. 

Just wondering if Delta's are still running so I can get the Fire Up That Car....Again trophy easily. 

Yes, the Delta's are still running, so you'll see one at some point. My understanding is that the whole process is automated, so you don't need to worry about them shutting down anytime soon. Now all you need to do is learn how to tame the beast.

There's usually about one or two Delta Daily events a month, so there should be one coming up soon. The last one I tried was Monaro, Australia since it's a really good one to do. It's definitely one of the best racing games in recent times with challenging DLC, which is the best part of the game.

Edited by Destructor-8

Deltas do show up every now and then, so when one shows up, it's always better to practise the stage a couple of times before jumping to the delta, they aren't too difficult per se, but it all takes one big mistake and you have to wait weeks to do another one, since you only have one shot at it.

Enjoy the game, as they aren't many of its kind, there's a reason why it's often called the Dark Souls of Racing games.

• 4 weeks later...
On 7/22/2021 at 1:21 AM, KyleMcLaughlin said:

They are still active. But the trophy is not easily attained. Unless you have a racing setup. I’m fairly decent at racing games. I probably have 20+ racing platinum trophies. But reaching top 1% is not easy especially with a controller. Something to keep in mind.