Can anyone explain the PS5 trophy trackers to me?

ItsAlwaysSunnyyy

I'm new to the game - I've played up to level 15 twice (2014 and 2019) and finally with the 14 day free play I've gotten hooked. I may not plat this until the PS6, but I actually love MMOs and don't mind the grind. Quick question though regarding trophy tracking. For the quests it tracks different numbers (A Realm Reborn = 3760, A Realm Awoken = 4100, etc and increasing). I'm currently at 1,010 and while I only noticed this last week it hasn't gone up. What is the number based off of?

Yeah those numbers are rather odd. I think I saw somewhere, where they are based on.

All the beat 'Main  scenario quest..'  trophies are based on patch content. So it easier to keep track of it in that way.

Realm Reborn is 2.0 (so the original release of the good version of FF XIV^^).

You will get this after getting to the lvl 50 MSQ (Main Scenario Quest) quests.

Then the next ones are patches 2.1 to 2.5 and 2.55 before getting to the first expansion Heavensward.

• 2 weeks later...
On 8/9/2021 at 7:11 AM, SirJacobFlames said:

Personally I keep track of it all through the in game achievement system. You can find all the PS5 achievements inside the FFXIV achievements menu and those would be more accurate. You can also pin those achievements in a separate list to easily keep track.

How do I pin trophies on PS5?

55 minutes ago, lionheartcs said:

How do I pin trophies on PS5?

You can't on PS5 I was referring to the achievements found in FFXIV itself. 

The game has a whole bunch of achievements many that don't have PSN trophies tied to them but a few do. Every PSN trophy has a corresponding achievement in FFXIV which is where I keep track of them. 

Once you're in the achievement menu press square and select pin then the achievement will be in your pinned list which is easier to find then mixed in with thousands of other achievements.

• Like 2

19 minutes ago, KingSkovald said: