I00_Brave_Wolves

Double Take on Ghost of Tsushima

6 posts in this topic

Good Day PSNProfiles People,
 

I had bought the Ghost of Tsushima Directors Cut to get the last couple Trophies. After initializing the Game, it got me confused. The Game only showed me a Digital Art Book and the Director’s Commentary. Until I realized, that the Bonus Content is one separate App and I had to switch with the 3 Dots Menu over to the full Version of the Game. Now I have the Game twice on the Games Tab on my Profile. 

Is it suppose to be like this? It looks like it’s not the intended Way. As the Bonus Content is not a real Game in itself.

 

UttcUkQ.jpg

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It happens with all sorts, its kind of annoying, if you play a demo or a beta it lists it as the actual game with -/- trophies and if you go to hide it, it still doesnt list which is which so you could end up hiding the actual game on your profile. Not found anyway of getting rid of it yet unfortunately so now i only play demo/beta/extra content on a new profile

1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's the way Playstation does its bonuses for game apps now.  Rather than have them be several seperate apps spread out it puts them all in one tab for better access.  It's confusing though.

1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Have they fixed the horrible game thumbnail now then?

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I have Bloodborne twice in my Profile, one instance is digital and the older one is the disc version.

 

Just happens sometimes

Edited by Dark-Doomblade
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 9/6/2021 at 4:52 AM, I00_Brave_Wolves said:

Good Day PSNProfiles People,
 

I had bought the Ghost of Tsushima Directors Cut to get the last couple Trophies. After initializing the Game, it got me confused. The Game only showed me a Digital Art Book and the Director’s Commentary. Until I realized, that the Bonus Content is one separate App and I had to switch with the 3 Dots Menu over to the full Version of the Game. Now I have the Game twice on the Games Tab on my Profile. 

Is it suppose to be like this? It looks like it’s not the intended Way. As the Bonus Content is not a real Game in itself.

Happened to me as well, mate. I tried to load the game and accidentally booted up some random digital art book or something which I didn't know was installed, and now I'm stuck with the game on my profile twice and no way to remove it.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.