Worth getting?

FocusDR

While I personally enjoyed the game a lot, I am not sure if it's worth getting at this point. I started playing it in June and got the platinum in August - at that time, the game was already dead and it took me 10 - 20 minutes to find a match. 

It's a fun game and I wish that it would have gotten better advertising (like Fall Guys did) or that it was F2P to begin with, especially with how it handled the microtransactions. 

As a warning for some people, I've played the game on and off from release and I still don't have the 1000 KO assist trophy and last time I checked I was sat at 1950 assists on my contracts page. Some of the trophies are bugged for some players. That's on the ps4 version so ps5 may hopefully be a bit better.

Edited by NUFCMoobeastie
Missed info

56 minutes ago, Izularia said:

While I personally enjoyed the game a lot, I am not sure if it's worth getting at this point. I started playing it in June and got the platinum in August - at that time, the game was already dead and it took me 10 - 20 minutes to find a match. 

It's a fun game and I wish that it would have gotten better advertising (like Fall Guys did) or that it was F2P to begin with, especially with how it handled the microtransactions. 

That’s my worry, in game purchases and/or lack of players. Kind of hoping it’ll become a ps plus so it’ll be playable. 

• Like 1

I was hoping that they would of at least sorted out the PS4 version before releasing this version.

I am one of many to be plagued with bugs especially that I'm nearly 4x the required level for the 250k trophy let alone the last few I've done that are 50-100% more than their requirements.

On the plus side to those lucky ones that have done it, it's highly likely it's a auto pop with this game being solely online PvP.

7 hours ago, Hey_Its_Mr_Jay said:

I was hoping that they would of at least sorted out the PS4 version before releasing this version.