No Everest for the Wicked Extremely Difficult?

Flubberwunked

I just started playing this game today and it's great. Fun and simple gameplay with some decent challenges along the way, but there's a fine line between challenging and absolutely brutal. The "No Everest for the Wicked" (dig 8848 meters) trophy sounds extremely tough. Right now I'm currently struggling to even reach 1000 meters without dying twice. I know there's upgrades that you can buy, but I don't think they will help that much. Is this trophy a true example of a Platinum breaker?

EDIT: Welp... 1 year has passed and I have never even reached 4000m in World Drill Tour Special. Just holy mother of Jesus this game is so hard. A lot of people said Diablo 2 was the hardest Platinum of 2021, but they are wrong. This game easily beats it in terms of difficulty (and everything else lol)

Edited by Flubberwunked
This is the hardest game of all time lmaoooooooooo
  • Like 3

More like the absolute toughest. Good luck. ?

Dear Lord have mercy... if there is a trophy that keeps me away from this platinum, it would be this one. Think I'll save it for last. I will be using support items when my time comes to go for it. Here's someone counter-stopping it at 9999m and 9.999.999 points in about 50 minutes using Anna on the GameCube version.

This game is a 9, or 10/10 difficulty.  It's FAR worse than you think, and the 8.8k Everest trophy isn't even the only problem.

Basically, you cannot use the assist items EVER.

This is because the game requires you to earn an "excellent prize" on all classic attractions on all Level 1.2.3 and special (infinite) modes.
Earning a "title stamp" as the description says. actually means to earn "excellent prize" stamp for that attraction.

Excellent prize can be viewed from the stamp menu and you can tell by the different looking icon. It's earned by reaching a very high score.