Outriders is COMPLETELY BROKEN

GorosBat

So I started playing Outriders a day ago and didn't have a single problem until today when I started playing. I was on the mission "Salvation" and in the Hangman's Tree area and all of a sudden the game crashes my ps5, making a loud buzzing sound. I tried restarting from the same point and within 1 minute of playing the game my ps5 crashes EVERY SINGLE TIME. I tried deleting the game and reinstalling and that had no effect. I rebuilt my ps5 data base and that still didn't work. So I thought maybe it is my ps5 that is the issue, but when I tried other games I had no issue at all. I thought maybe it is my save file for my main character so I made a new character and the game still crashes within 1-2 minutes of play. I then completely wiped all of my character saves and tried starting fresh but that still gave me a game crash. Maybe I'm getting these issues because I have the physical copy? I literally have no idea what else to do, this game is COMPLETELY UNPLAYABLE for me and I'm worried if I keep trying to get the game running, it will brick my ps5. 

Update: I bought the game digitally and am still getting the crashes, WTF is wrong with this game it is literally broken. I hard reset my ps5 redownloaded it, wiped all saved data and still no result. Square Enix can get fuked, I'm literally never going to buy an online only game from this publisher ever again. In all my 24 years of gaming I've never had a game hard crash my console 15+ times, not even on PC. Hope this post is a good warning to anyone considering getting this unplayable mess of a game and yes I'm gonna say it.... Not even Cyberpunk 2077 is this broken.

Edited by GorosBat

12 hours ago, GorosBat said: