Is the platinum grindy?

jelkeh11

So i'm new to JRPG's and i thought i'd try persona 5, but i'm not sure if i will enjoy it to get the platinum and i saw that the platinum is around 150 hours. Is a big part of those hours grindy or is it just a lot of playing the game and stuff like that?

Edited by jelkeh11

3 minutes ago, Alos88 said:

The Royal version is a lot lighter on the grind and more forgiving with the missables, and it has more content too. If you want a much easier time I'd go with that one.

I don't own persona royal, but i do own the normal persona 5 and i'm not planning on buying royal either

I wouldn't say it's a grind, the way Persona games are structured with managing your daily activities is different from many other JRPGs. But to get the platinum on the original P5 you do need to go into NG+, and depending on how well you fill up your compendium and how many confidants you max out in your first playthrough will affect how much time you need to spend in NG+. I didn't fill up the compendium enough before starting my second run, so I had to play a large portion of the game again to get the remaining Personas registered and level up enough for the optional boss fight.

It is a fantastic game though and I would highly recommend it ?

22 hours ago, Heather342 said:

I wouldn't say it's a grind, the way Persona games are structured with managing your daily activities is different from many other JRPGs. But to get the platinum on the original P5 you do need to go into NG+, and depending on how well you fill up your compendium and how many confidants you max out in your first playthrough will affect how much time you need to spend in NG+. I didn't fill up the compendium enough before starting my second run, so I had to play a large portion of the game again to get the remaining Personas registered and level up enough for the optional boss fight.

It is a fantastic game though and I would highly recommend it 1f60a.png