Now this does not look horrendous at all...

meterano7

4 hours ago, IntroPhenom said:

As fair as I think it is for a consumer to critique a product, 'horrendous' is extreme hyperbole. This game doesn't look bad at all, given some of the utter trash we periodically see.

I mean yea, compared to the 5min plat games basically every game shines 

7 hours ago, DaivRules said:

Talk is cheap. People are their only barrier to entry for making games. Let’s see what you can make. 

More isn't always better.  I'm not a developer, but surely some QA should be applied.  The sound/voice was indeed terrible at the very least 

Would you like to go to the grocery store and see rotting meat for sale next to prime rib?  

Turned off the trailer after 2 minutes

"KEYELLOWW"

• Like 1

7 hours ago, DaivRules said:

Talk is cheap. People are their only barrier to entry for making games. Let’s see what you can make. 

Sure but like... what the fuck is this? 

There is no audio in this game other than a massive bang which gave me a heart attack the first time I heard it and also Text-To-Speech saying what item you picked up. This game looks awful and I don't even want to know what the original game looks like if this is considered a remaster.

• Like 4

6 hours ago, AJ_-_808 said:

More isn't always better.  I'm not a developer, but surely some QA should be applied.  The sound/voice was indeed terrible at the very least 

Would you like to go to the grocery store and see rotting meat for sale next to prime rib?  

Turned off the trailer after 2 minutes

"KEYELLOWW"

Okay, but that's irrelevant to the argument originally made: "I can do better." One more new game that someone else can compare to this game is one more option people have and it's up to them if it's "better" or not.

In this case, "more" could be better, if they put out a game that people like.