About the difficulty....

its_ArchroniX

So I started playing this game a while ago and the first area up until the first boss is a piece of cake. Even the first boss is a pretty easy fight as soon as you find out how to dodge and attack him. After already playing games like Dark Souls and having Bloodborne on platinum I thought I was well prepared for this game and it would be a walk in the park (pun intended).

After defeating the first boss things start to get pretty damn unfair. The area that follows is filled with dudes that are killing me in 1 hit while I have to exhaust my stamina bar in order to put a dent in them. How is this even fair? Blocking is useless and dodging doesn't seem to work for me at all. Dark Souls also has some pretty tough enemies in some early areas but The Surge takes this to a whole other level. Anyone have any tips or useful tricks in order to do more damage or at least get past this area and move on with the game?  

Normally I really like and enjoy Soulslike games and don't mind the steep learning curve or the 'rinse and repeat' thing often found with bosses in these games. Hell, Bloodborne still is my favorite PS4 game and I've become quite good at it (if I dare to say so myself) but The Surge is beyond ridiculous to say the least.

Edited by its_ArchroniX