Survivor advice

Hi

I’m new to DBD. I started it a year ago and I couldn’t get past the tutorial ? anyway I picked it back up last week and have really enjoyed it so far.

however I’m really struggling with the survivors. I seem to be better with the killers and managed to get all their adept trophies straight away. The only one that gave me hassle was the nurse, but still got it in 6/7 matches. 

Ive got the survivor adept trophies but I’m struggling with perfect match, leaving with the key and some other miscellaneous trophies. Ideally I don’t want to spend ages being a survivor as I come out with little bloodpoints and need to prestige for the last trophies so need as many bloodpoints as possible. Really struggling to find the hatch before I’m killed for instance. 

which is the best survivor to use? What perks/add ons etc? I am always caught by the killer.. whereas the survivors in my killer matches can run rings round me! 

I’ve read guides and been on forums but most are talking about struggling with the killers which I seem to be better with and enjoy more. Any advice you can give would be great thanks ☺️

• Like 2

If you didn't already know, survivors themselves are basically just skins. Sure, they come with their own perks but those unique- or "teachable" as DBD calls them- perks are unlockable past Lvl. 30 in their respective bloodwebs. Once they're unlocked, they will show up in any other survivor's bloodweb. This is essential for making effective builds.