I'm mainly eyeing this for the Darkstalkers port

Will I be disappointed?

I'm not a pro at fighting games but I enjoy the Darkstalkers series for its characters and sillyness. Is this a better offer than Darkstalkers on PS3? I heard there are many different versions of the games in the series, with different rosters/maps/soundtracks

• Like 1

32 minutes ago, Clavietka said:

Will I be disappointed?

I'm not a pro at fighting games but I enjoy the Darkstalkers series for its characters and sillyness. Is this a better offer than Darkstalkers on PS3? I heard there are many different versions of the games in the series, with different rosters/maps/soundtracks

DS Resurrection included Night Warriors and DS3. This game features all the games in the DS series, including those never before released in the US. So you will get a lot more game content here compared to DSR.  Think of it as three full DS games, with different soundtracks and stages and progressively larger rosters, as well as two variant versions with some smaller changes.

If you like the uniqueness of Darkstalkers,  you may also enjoy Red Earth.  I have played it in arcades and it has a lot of depth for a boss rush title.  Characters level up and gain new moves as they progress, so playing through repeatedly with the same characters will feel like a different experience each time, and each character has at least two endings in arcade mode so there is plenty of replay value.

Edited by MvComedy
  • Like 1