What is your occupation and does it get in the way of your gaming time in any way?

Rancidweasel

Hi guys!  I was just wondering what kind of work the rest of you gamers are in?  I work in an office environment where my normal start/finish times are 7.30am-3.30pm, and am normally home by 4.00pm (unless I hit the gym or have made any other plans).  My job is pretty much stress free and does not invole any commitment to it outside of working hours, so as soon as I leave the office I dont even think about work.  So for pretty much the whole weekend and anytime after 4pm during the weekdays im free to game whenever I want.  I think the amount of time I have to work and play is perfect for me and have the right balance of both.....how about you guys???

• Like 1

No fun you get to visit all the lonely housewives I'm jealous!

I'm an electrician for a small company (the boss, and me). I live in the city, he doesn't. So I'm in call 24/7. I'm compensated very well, but it does interfere.

I go to law school and like all students I have plenty of time for gaming

Also, since I work third shift my off days suck. I really only have on true off day, which is Tuesday. Technically I have Monday and Tuesday night off but I get off work Monday morning at 7:30AM so I've already spend almost 8 hours of an "off day" at work, plus I have to go home and sleep which doesn't leave much of a day left. 

You only work night shifts? That is hard man, I used to work in three shifts and I always dreaded the graveyard shift

Edited by Goekie

Law Enforcement, more specifically a sworn Corrections Officer and hell yes it gets in the way of my gaming. Not only can it be extremely stressful, I work third shift so I leave my house right at 10PM and get home right at 8AM. I generally sleep until 1 or 2PM and then spend the rest of the day with my wife and son until I put him to bed around 8PM, and then of course it is wifey time.