How old were you when you started playing?

Dfvm000

Let's go through Memory Lane and try to remember the first time we used a controller, or a joystick, or even a keyboard and mouse!

I was 3 (we have to start young :P) and my parents bought me a Mega Drive. It was mostly for my father (yes, my parents were gamers too, I'm proud of them), but I started playing too. My first game was Sonic the Hedgehog (favorite character, even now).

This was in 1995. Then I got a Saturn, later a Game Boy (Color) , a Dreamcast, PS2, a PSP (my sister's), a PS3 and finally, a Nintendo 3DS.

I still have my first console. It's something I won't ever get rid of.

281301_469489596425826_782175406_n.jpg

Now it's your turn. Tell us your story! :D

I was 3 or 4 years old when my father bought a Magnavox Odyssey in 1975 or 1976. Exact details are fuzzy, but I distinctly recall the shape of the controller, the light gun peripheral and playing Pong & Shooting Gallery on a small black & white TV. That also explains my forum avatar.

Edited by ant1th3s1s
  • Like 2

i remember my mom getting me one of those '100'' in 1 steers, with a IR gun. that i guess was my first console( i was 4-5) and after that i got the GAMEBOY,GAMEBOY COLOUR,PS1 , PS2,360,PSP,PS3, and now that i sort of live on my own i have to wait, till I have the money for a damn PS4!

I'm not sure on the age I started playing. But I started on a PS1 though I can't remember the game, but I do remember being told 'not to move the controller, when turning' :P

That's funny - my son was 3 when he started playing Skylanders on his own (he played mostly iPad previously) and he did the exact same thing ;)

I think I was 7 or 8 years old when I had my first games console on Christmas morning, two actually a NES and a Sega Mega Drive. I remember getting Super Mario Bros.,  Super Mario 3 and Sonic the Hedgehog. Best. Christmas. Ever. 

Edited by ARKphoenix