Cannot sync trophies - my confession for a possible dispute.

Letenko

Hello all,

first of all, my apologies if I posted this in the incorrect section of the forums. Second of all, my main reason for posting this is to call myself out and have some ground covered for my possible future dispute - the short version being that I can earn online trophies on the PS4, but cannot sync them while on my normal home network.

A full technical explanation will follow in case anyone is interested and I'll try to explain everything to the best of my abilities as I work in the field and do tech support, but I do not have a college degree in networking or anything similiar. Should you have any questions or even suggestions to the problem after reading my post, please let me know.

About 3 days ago, I noticed that I couldn't sign into PSN on either of my PS3s - this seemingly hapenned overnight. The error code I received was 80710092 on both consoles. Naturally I started troubleshooting, rebooting my router, doing a factory reset, changing my DNS multiple times (on both my router and the consoles), switching between 2.4G, 5G and wired, enabling DMZ, opening the individual ports for PSN, changing my WPA type, but nothing seemed to make a change. The error code remained the same and whenever I did a Network Test on either of my PS3s I'd get a time out. The IP was obtained, internet worked - hell, I could use the web browser to access anything I wanted to aside from any official Sony sites. At the same time, my PS4 could connect to PSN jsut fine and I could play online as well as I tried Jump Force and Everybody's Golf that same day.