I Will Finally Buy A PSV But I NEED YOUR HELP! (UPDATE 09/14/2002)

veinte-justo

Hello guys, new user here.
After so many years the time has come to finally give this system a chance, the only problem is that I have very little knowledge about it and I feel super lost. I have A LOT of questions but lets start from the beginning.
Naturally my first thought was the YouTube search and a couple of good videos appeared including this one.

Please feel free to share your ideas or other vids because from what I understood the PSV 2000 is just a better deal.

Here are some of my questions:

1. Just to make sure I have the right idea, some offers online have descriptions like; "model Pch-1010 or Pch-2011". this basically means if its OLED or not, right?
2. Where did you guys buy your PSVs? I'm looking on Amazon but all of them seem to be refurbished, are those even good? there are of course other offers in my local area that claim to be "Sony Original" or "Japan Imported" and I don't know if that's a big difference?

3. I'll be honest I mainly want to play the first party tittles along with some PS1 classics but it seems that the property memory card is what killed the system. I've found an offer that includes a 4GB memory card. is that enough for Vita games? the MC are kinda expensive after some research.
Also, some of the offers say that the include a 128GB memory card... theres no way that's true unless its hacked or something right?

4. Whats a good deal for this system guys? Ive seen offers from 100 to 300 US dollars. most of them second hand.
How did you guys get yours?

5. Are the any sites where we could check prices?
I recently found this one https://psdeals.net/us-store/discounts?sort=price-desc&platforms=psvita

But I dont think its been updated in a long time. according to this site the MGS collection is still available. I guess it doesnt even matter, when was the last time PSV games had special offers or discounts?