How Solo friendly is the trophies in this game?

ThePaladinXIV

Hello!

I'm new to FFXIV and played it a bit on my ps5 on another account and liked it a lot. But I'm thinking of starting it on my completion account (this one). I have no problem that it's gonna be a very long journey. I just don't play a lot of multiplayer games cause I don't like that I can't complete a certain mission/trophy cause it depends on other people. So my question is: Can I do all the the things that is required to earn 100% in this game solo/making use of the normal matchmaking system without having to join dedicated discords/communities?

Thanks in advance!

No. You have to complete many trials (boss fights) in savage difficulty. Which is near impossible with random players found through the duty finder. You'll have to join a static, a group of players dedicated on clearing high level content, train with them and learn each fights before clearing them. It will require you to meet them in-game at agreed upon dates to play and try to progress through whatever content you're trying to clear at that moment.

The platinum can be obtained by playing solo and doing dungeons/raids/trials content through the duty finder. It's just very time consuming. But the 100% will require dedication and commitment from you, and the willingness to play hand-in-hand with other players.

Edited by Tetho_mig