What is your favorite game and movie to watch during Christmas season?

Sunny

If I get to play, on Christmas Eve/Day I like to limit myself to non-violent games like racing or sim games (Farming Sim).

I also like to squeeze in a Toys-to-Life game (Skylanders/LEGO Dimensions) during my holiday break because I can leave the figures out all set up.

Otherwise I just play whatever I was playing before.

For movies, well I don't really watch a whole lot of TV/movies except motorsports. I usually just catch up with whatever is on my DVR.

• Like 1

My condolences about your mom Sunny.

I don't really have a Christmas game but the last few I played superhero games:Marvel's Spiderman 2019, Miles Morales 2020, Arkham trilogy 2021, so maybe that might become a tradition for me. Miles Morales takes place during Christmas time and the night I started playing it we got a snow storm so it was just perfect. Perhaps Arkham Origins is in the cards for me this year.

As for movies, some of my all time favorites are: Miracle on 34th Street (the original one), It's a Wonderful Life, Elf, the Christmas stop animations classics like Rudolph, and the first 2 Die Hards.

• Like 3

My favourite Christmas movie is Bad Santa. At the end of the year my work shuts down for around 3 weeks and I always use that time to play a game that’s going to take a long time to complete. This year I’ll be playing The Division 2 which I’ve already started as I’m banking on putting an easy 250 to 300 hours into it.

• Like 2

Game: Maybe play some Super Mario Bros. on the NES Classic, maybe some Goldeneye 64  and Mario 64, along with whatever PlayStation games I'm playing since I'm mostly a PS gamer.

Movies: Home Alone 1 & 2 are absolute classics, also Christmas Vacation, The Trailer Park Boys Christmas Special, A Christmas Story and Bad Santa.

Edited by blake__306
  • Like 4

5 hours ago, Void said:

game - what ever i feel like playing

movie - Lethal Weapon 1, Die Hard 1 & 2 and Krampus