What makes you prefer console over PC?

PhaseRebirth

This question is specifically targeted towards people who like console more than PC. I am not looking for a flame war or anything, just curious to see others mindset about this. I personally enjoy using all consoles and my gaming PC. However, I do have a personal preference for console for reasons such as physical games and the fact it is plug and play. I'd love to hear your thoughts! Keep it civil please, thank you!

Edited by PhaseRebirth
  • Like 1

I started playing with Super Nintendo and then with PS1 over 20 years ago and I grew up that way, it's now a habit as well as a fondness about consoles. Now that trophies also exist, it's one more reason to keep playing like this, especially those who like to complete games 100% like me. I speak for myself because others may think differently, but the satisfaction of having a platinum is different from completing a game on pc without any reward.

1. The first gaming system I had was a Playstation, so I stuck with it.

2. When I did play PC games as a kid, I had games that would not work with my system, games with bugs, crashes, etc.

3. When I did play PC games as a kid, I had to use a mouse and keyboard, which I didn't like. I know you can use controllers now, but in my mindset, when I think of PCs, my mind just sees trying to play with a keyboard.

4. The controllers you use for PC are generally third party, as there is no specific dedicated controller (that I am aware) for the platform.

5. You need a PC specifically designed for gaming and they are way more expensive than a console.

6. Games on the PC are often released later than they are on consoles.

7. PC games no longer have physical discs like they did when I was a kid. Admittedly most of my PS games a digital with only a handful of physical discs, I want the option to have them.

8. I don't want to have to sign up to additional providers such as Steam and wherever else you get your PC games from.