Do you think we'll get a remaster or remake of Bloodborne anytime soon?

Maahniac

I've been holding out on playing Bloodborne for the past two years, because I've always been expecting a PS5 patch, or a remaster, or a remake or SOMETHING to be just around the corner, but here we are, and nothing has been announced yet. Which seems so strange. Since I got my PS5, I've had a rather difficult time going back to 30fps games, and I've heard that Bloodborne in particular feels very tired and in need of an upgrade.

Do you think an upgrade will be released in the near future? Or should I just give up and play the PS4 version (well, the only version) instead?

I mean people clowned for years for any new Silent Hill game to be announced, and now we're actually getting SH2 remake and a bunch of new entries.

Bloodborne remaster/remake/pc port is on that same level of 'cope till you manifest it' kind of wishful thinking. So it's not completely off the table for it to happen, but right now you're better off just saving yourself some disappointment expecting them to come out with any news at all about it. Play the PS4 version, the 30 fps is gonna take some getting used to but it's still very much the same great game it's been all these years since it came out. 

There is no reason to outright remake it, a 60 FPS remaster would be more than enough - but I wouldn't wager on From remastering it, it's more than likely coming from Bluepoint, given that Bloodborne, just like Demon's Souls, is a Sony-owned IP.

Demon's Souls was remade because of the fact that its gameplay doesn't really hold up that well compared to other notorious titles from that time period (e.g. MGS4 or GTA IV). I played BB last month and besides the title being locked at 30 FPS, there are no other technical issues I could spot. 

Edited by HardModeTrophies

18 minutes ago, RedDevil757 said: