Already frustrated with Breach, want to double-check on a few things

I'll admit a lot of this stems from having a pretty bad reception to the game after my first session playing it. Tried jumping into Breach ASAP only to be told the game needs to install with absolutely no way to know if the installing is progressing or not, jumped into single player only to be met with an unskippable recap that felt like like it took 10-15 minutes (I'm guessing the install happens here?), quit out, went back to Breach only to have to watch the Breach intro cutscene twice and then find out that it's just a mode loaded with a ton of microtransactions. By the time I started playing, I was already sort of tired of the game for the day and admittedly not willing to learn how stuff actually worked.

So now I'm going through it a bit... and I'm still confused? Just want to be sure I'm making use of all the resources I have available.

- For the Score/Time/Data challenges, none of these are mandatory correct? I have been going out of my way to complete the All Data ones when I can because the Firewall Keys seem somewhat important but I've only completed one time score and was disappointed with the reward and I'm not about to buy score multipliers unless I know I'll need them. To get the base game Breach trophies, I only need to complete every level?

- I guess I'm trying to grind towards being able to do the Infinite Energy/Health exploit ASAP? I don't have an alt account and I haven't gone out of my way to try any challenges yet. Is grinding credits viable at all solo or is it just way too slow? It doesn't help that these DarkNet files are taking away credits as well.