What was the best psvr/psvr2 game you've ever played?

SpiderCerdo1987

42 minutes ago, Lord_Mgolivets said:

Paging @VeganVermithor  because he is the real expert here.

For me, on the psvr1 Skyrim was a incredibile experience, on the psvr2 I haven’t played so many games but horizon call of the mountain is graphically fantastic. Also swordmen because I have a lot of fun with that game.

Aww, thanks for the mention. But I wouldn't go as far as saying I'm an expert on what the best VR game is, simply because that's highly subjective and depending on what genre one person likes your top 5 can be widely different. For some really fun and informative entertainment on that topic I suggest checking out PSVR without parole's top25 debate. They do that format every so often and scratch anybody's VR itch like no other.

In my opinion, no native VR game comes close to the quality of the big hybrid titles. The best VR games imo are No Man's Sky as well as Resident Evil 8 and 4. Considering pure VR games, I'd I ironically have to mention Beat Saber, because I usually drop every game the second I get the platinum, but Beat Saber is something else and I've put a lot more extra hours into that.

Good thing you can play all the games though and don't have to stick to one all the time. Variety for the win. 😁

• Like 4

Batman Arkham VR - i always turn this game on when i'm showing off VR headset to my friends. The batcave sequence is great here.

The Exorcist: Legion VR - if you are a fan of horror titles, this one will likely make your blood chill. The jump scares that are right before your face, are something else.

Déraciné - a mystery game made by same studio who did Elden Ring.

Beat Saber & Oh Shape - for those who would like to exercise and play at the same time. Harder difficulties will make you sweat in 20 minutes.

Astro Bot Rescue Mission - for a casual fun VR experience