New here =)

Hello!

I am xrunner48, and I have been playing playstation (mainly ps3) since 2015 🙂!

I signed up here mainly so I could see my trophies and trophy guides.

My favourite playstation franchise is LittleBigPlanet.

Does anyone have suggestions for good PS3 games I could play?

Thanks for reading!

- xrunner48

• Like 3

Play Puppeteer. It's a PS3 platformer with a bit of a similar style and feel to LBP. 

All Ratchet & Clank games are more shooters than platformers but they are all cartoony games and have charm to them even if the tone of the games shifted a bit with time. The first PS2 game's controls can feel a bit dated in 2024 but the rest feel modern enough.

• Like 3

Posted (edited)
8 minutes ago, LukeTheGooner said:

apart from LBP what other kind of games do you like?

On playstation I also play Gran Turismo and Ape Escape.

On PC I like Counter-Strike, TF2 and Cave Story. 

EDIT: Forgot I also have Ratchet and Clank on PS3

Edited by xrunner48
  • Like 1

1 hour ago, xrunner48 said:

On playstation I also play Gran Turismo and Ape Escape.

On PC I like Counter-Strike, TF2 and Cave Story. 

EDIT: Forgot I also have Ratchet and Clank on PS3

not ps3 but I see you have Human Fall Flat on your list with 0 trophies done, play that game on ps4 :)

• Like 1

i had just posted a topic asking about ps3 games the other day, the community gave me a pretty good list, fallout 3, fallout new vegas, infamous 1-2, ICO, just cause 2, deus ex, prototype 1-2, nier, spec ops: the line, All ratchet and clanks, ff13 trilogy, mgs4

• Like 1

Hello mate!

Big fan of LBP here too - great franchise!

For good Ps3 games, I’d highly recommend the two 2D Rayman games (Origins and Legends), an excellent Zelda like game called 3D Dot Game Heroes, a cool 3D character action game called Remember Me, the excellent, bery underrated FPs game Syndicate, and maybe Portal 2 for some awesome puzzling!

• Like 2