Any tips for the challenges?

darth0doom

I'm not too good at fighters, especially when it comes to precise combos so I was just wondering if there was a character with easier challenges or a tip to help me get through these challenges. I would really appreciate it, especially when it comes to the DLC challenges (Adachi, Marie, Margaret). 

Yeah I use the D-Pad too. I don't like using the analog stick for the PS3 controller. I'm debating with trying Labrys's or Margaret's challenges. I wish the demonstration was a bit better, it seems like the CPU got the combo by luck because every time I attempt the challenges I'm always like a millisecond off.

Yea the demonstrations only seem to help me for distance between me and the opponent. I try to memorize the commands and then hit them FAST. I'm so close with Margaret right now but some of the things you have to do in the air are difficult to pull off using the D-pad.  :|

• 5 months later...
  • 5 months later...

I think i couldn't do it with the D-Pad at all.I only play with the analog and it works fine.

Anyway if you just want to get the Don't think trophy, just clear labrys as she has in my opinion the easiest and simplest challenges, but if you have the DLC's use adachi or Margaret, as they are pretty decent in difficulty.

• 3 months later...
  • 1 month later...