[SPOILERS] I think I missed the bonus dungeon?

SolsVGR

Let me preface this by saying this is my first playthrough of ANY Shin Megami Tensei game so I'm very new to almost all of the gameplay and mechanics it has.

I'm currently on December 14th, 67 hours into my playthrough, and am on the boss fight of Magatsu Inaba (Adachi/Ameno-Sagiri). I think I need to grind a little before beating him (I'm level 67 and am having a hard time beating Ameno-Sagiri) but that's not the purpose of this post.

I'm currently Rank 5 with Marie, and I didn't know that I had to max out her s. link before the end of december to get the next dungeon. My question is do I have time (preferably without missing the Christmas scene) to max her s. link out?

If not, I have a previous save file (December 5th, lvl61, Marie rank 4) with no progress on Magatsu Inaba. Is it worth it to reload that save and attempt to max out her s. link (and also beat the dungeon) or should I just go for it in a NG+? I was planning on playing through Persona 3 after beating this, so I'm not super happy about playing through the whole game again, but from what I hear you can switch the difficulty around as you please, which should make the dungeons much much faster.

I'm honestly a little pissed about this. I barely ever use a guide on games, and there was no indication that I would need to max out her s. link before the end of December. But oh well, I guess it's too late now.

Any help would be appreciated.

If I remember correctly, Marie should be available every day in December until 12/23, so theoretically, you might be able to make it (it'll be very tight, though). That said however, you need to beat the game at least twice if you want the Platinum, so a second playthrough is kind of inevitable if you have trophies in mind (it goes by a LOT faster though, if that helps you feel better).