PS3 Randomly Shuts Off while games

RAPHATIYEH23

It all started when I was playing WATCH_DOGS... The game would start up and by the time it reaches the main menu, my ps3 would just black out. I thought nothing of it because it only did it a few times when I was playing and I also thought maybe the fault was on my end due to maybe being the power outlet spazzing out or something. 

So after I platinum'd WATCH_DOGS, I totally disregarded this black out issue cuz I thought that the game was doing it. Until I started playing Mirror's Edge (first level & BOOM... black out). I thought, "Ok, maybe EA & Ubisoft games are the only ones doing this to my system). Then it was Thief, then it was littlebigplanet and so on. It was only when I went over to my friend's house and we played PS Battle Royale (then BOOM.... Black out),  did I finally realize it was probably THE SYSTEM's fault, cuz we used HIS power outlet  (I think...Im not entirely sure thu). 

I should mention this, you see, when it blacks out I mean it just randomly shuts off - no light, no nothing. Now when it's in that state, I would press the power button and first it would show the red light... I know, weird. Then I would press it again for the green light to show up. Aaaaand everytime I have to do the recovery restore thingy  -_-

So guys (anybody pls), does anyone know what the REAL problem behind this is... and if there's any way I can fix this issue. I would hate to think that the PS3 is "dying", I mean it's been doing fine for so long, and I've kept it well maintained...so I just hope its something I can fix.

Please & Thank You

Regards, 

RAPHATIYEH23

post-46804-0-70924600-1425710851_thumb.jpg

If the system isn't dying, then it's likely overheating. Make sure the system is always in a completely open space. If it's pressed up against a wall, or inside of an entertainment center, it's more likely to overheat.