Well? How does it measure up?

Totalcross3000

• 2 weeks later...

DO NOT buy this sorry excuse of a game. I made that mistake and I completely regret it now. Definitely wait for a price drop and even then it still  may not be worth it. It's really only for the most hardcore Godzilla fans and even they may think it's a joke as well. This game is really for no-one at all. It's very repetitive, the modes are very limited and that's just the start of it.

I paid $50 for it, don't make the same mistake and definitely don't buy it's overblown digital price either. Even if you're just interested in getting trophies, it is still a colossal bore and so tedious.

To put it bluntly, this game is an epic failure on Godzilla scale proportions. AVOID.

• Like 1

I feel your pain but I only bought cause its Playstation exclusive I thought it was fun when its not online for ps3 but as soon as I started playing it the graphics was terrible gameplay is bad, controls are terrible,story don't make much meaning  and trophies are a real thorn since all your work will go back to the beginning again

• 1 year later...
  • 6 months later...

Well, now I know WHY it wasn't in the Gamestop Library...it wasn't released here in the US as a Physical Copy.

Nevertheless, the digital version is currently on sale on PSN ($12.49 until 9/12/17) and I must say this is NOT worth the $60 price. $12...MAYBE, but only if you are a true fan of the King of Monsters. If you've only seen Godzilla 2014, you need not read any further. Go pick up the newest version of Call of Duty or Grand Theft Auto instead.