What's the trick for finding knives?

BinkyMelnik

Hi, folks:

I'm playing this and I'm very early in the game (Reminiscences 3/3), and I'm desperately in need of knives. I've only found two, at the start of 3/3, after I hopped down out of the hole, and I've used them and can't seem to get at the danged pry bar unless I come up with another one. I admit that I'm not good at this game at ALL and may end up having to give up on it (I've played some areas altogether too many times, and have ended up taking a straight shot at some of my objectives rather than sneaking around collecting all the goodies because I'm apparently not good at the type of stealth this game requires), but I'd at least like to take one more stab it it before deciding to quit.

But I can't seem to find any more knives. It's driving me out of my mind. Are there good spots I should be checking? I've tried googling, but all I keep finding are references to the fact that Styx uses knives, not where I can find them.

I wanna chance to use my li'l doppelgänger fella, so I wanna keep trying, 'cause maybe once I find enough uses for him, this'll start to be fun, but for now it's justfrustrating. Not enough checkpoints. Grrr. Perhaps if I knew where I could find knives, it'd get funner.

Thanks for either helping me to locate knives, or else ending my misery by telling me that knives are super-scarce.

Binky

Thanks for either helping me to locate knives, or else ending my misery by telling me that knives are super-scarce.

Throwing knives are scarce in the open, but rather plentiful on guards. The best way to get the knives is to pickpocket them from guards by sneaking behind them. You can also get some from your hideout each time, but that's obviously not something you'd be doing while you're already on a mission.

The best way to get the knives is to pickpocket them from guards