why do you play videogames?

matso1987

i would really like to know the reasons why the vast majority of people like and play video games..for me personally, videogames are a boost to my imagination with the story taking place in front of my screen plus im an active part of it. Also are more advanced than some movies i might say. plus awesome graphics, and puzzles that keep my mind sharp. talking for good video games.. And lastly for all the people like me, started to play when everything was a big square thing, im talking pixels, witnessing this evolution is something amazing, with internet play and all that stuff.thats for me i d like to hear your reasons!

The games I play are mostly an aid to help reading and understanding Japanese which I am studying at night school.

As a result nearly all of the games I play will have some sort of JP element to them either visually or audibly or both.

Of course it helps with being a fan and actually enjoying the content, it makes learning not feel like learning.

Edit: My long term gaming goal will be to learn sufficient Japanese that I feel confident enough to stream games on my PS4 bilingual (JP/ENG).

Edited by JapanimeGamer

Video games are the biggest passion of my life. I can't really explain why I play them or why I love them, though. When you love something/someone a lot can you explain it? I can only say that being a gamer is part of my identity; I love the immersion, the experiences and the pleasure that video games give me. My consoles, my video games, my closest PSN friends and my love for multiplayer made me survive the darkest times of my life. That's why Playstation will always have a special place in my heart, like no other console I had before.

Because I've trained myself into using video games as a tool to avoid life's adversities.