Do you ever regret spending a lot of time playing games

y6ner

hey everybody this is my first post i was mostly nervous on what to post since im not good at thinking stuff so i went simple on asking

So have you guys ever felt regret or regret spending a lot of time playing games?

for me mmmmmmmmmmm nah lol i had alot of fun playing n bonding with other people with games sometimes i just people play games or join them i love video games and people might say it kills your social life oh well lol but no never regret playing games even if im busy i still find time to play its not that i don't want to grow up it just became a part of me my whole life

• Like 3

No regrets here. I usually find time to do absolutely everything I want to do and still keep pushing what's important for me academically/professionally, and I get a decent to hefty amount of gaming hours. Time management is the best skill my brain will ever have xD

• Like 1

The only game I regret spending a lot of time on is Runescape, which is an MMORPG. I have over 21,000 hours logged into that now and I barely play it anymore, aside from checking out new updates here and there.

For the most part I did enjoy playing, but the problem with spending all your time on one game is that when you lose interest in it, you either feel like it was a waste of time or force yourself to continue playing in an attempt to convince yourself it wasn't. For the last few years I did the latter until trophy hunting finally weaned me off it.

Then there's the game's developers making all the achievements I earned during those hours trivial by introducing overpowered training methods and pay-to-win. For example, I spent several months playing all day every day to reach the experience cap in the Defence skill, but thanks to updates, that can now be done in a two weeks of completely AFK training - one week if you buy bonus experience. So I can't even say I achieved anything worthwhile on it anymore.