First Platinum Stories

TheVader66

Well, I tried to find a similar Topic but I couldn't find one. So I am going to make one, it is going to be split into two questions: How did you get the game? and How did you get the Platinum trophy?

When I first got my PS3, I actually tried to make The Lord of the Rings: Conquest my first platinum but it had online trophies and to make things worse the servers were down, so it was impossible for me to get the platinum trophy. So I just gave up, and I started playing the games normally without the thought of completing them for 2 and half years.

How I got the game: In Gamestop I ran into the Original Hyperdimension Neptunia, it caught my attention because of combination of bright colors: Black, Purple, Green, White. I still remember when I saw it, I mocked it at first because I usually found those games to be boring. My sister told me to get the game since at the time I was going to quit gaming because I got bored of playing just shooters and fighting games, so she suggested play something different. Well long story short, I feel in love with the game because of it's characters, they actually had personalities instead of just being walking fanservice.

How I go the platinum: Well, After beating the first playthrough of the game and while scrolling through the mene. I get the idea of seeing my trophies and I see the number 76%. I never had a number that high before since The Lord of the Rings: Conquest attempt but I get the urge to get the Platinum. So I look up a guide and finish the other two playthroughs because the pain in the ass trophy :gold: Histoire Enthusiast, you need to see all the monsters in the game and some are exclusive to certain playthroughs. In the end, I get my Platinum trophy, I have never been so happy about beating a game since the PS2 era with the GTA Series and Star Wars Battlefront 2.

Hyperdimension Neptunia

1Lfa4b79_zpsym0qjf4g.png

:platinum:1# The Master System

You've been diagnosed with Neptunia.