Is anyone else finding this game difficult?

Even on the lowest difficulty setting (student), I'm getting beaten handily as soon as I hit level 6 of the Master Shifu tower (1v1v1 against Rhino and Wolf).

I'm considering that I'm a rookie and still learning but, I'm talkin' getting my ass swiftly handed to me on the easiest difficulty, as soon as the level starts. The kind of domination where it makes you wonder "What the hell just happened?"

Is anyone else finding this to be their experience too? If you've figured it out, do you have any tips for scoring points or ring outs more effectively?

• 4 months later...

Even on the lowest difficulty setting (student), I'm getting beaten handily as soon asNo,  I hit level 6 of the Master Shifu tower (1v1v1 against Rhino and Wolf).

I'm considering that I'm a rookie and still learning but, I'm talkin' getting my ass swiftly handed to me on the easiest difficulty, as soon as the level starts. The kind of domination where it makes you wonder "What the hell just happened?"

Is anyone else finding this to be their experience too? If you've figured it out, do you have any tips for scoring points or ring outs more effectively?

Edited by TazDevilz1986

• 5 years later...

Yeah I must say I find the game very challenging.  The entire plat is doable, the only real challenge is beating the Tournament of Legends with all 20 characters.  Since the DLC was removed from the store the suggestion from the guide of downloading the 2 free characters won't work anymore.  So you will have to beat it with Soothsayer and Crane whom the writer thought were average or mediocre.