PS Vita games with good controls

Sprunky106

Hi everyone.

I've had my Vita for a while now but only used it as a second screen for my PS4 so I can play that game around the house. That didn't last long however because the R2 and L2 buttons on the back of the Vita were a pain and the handheld has been collecting dust ever since.

It's about time I started playing some games for the Vita though and here is where my predicament starts. I know that a game which is made for PS4 isn't going to be great on a handheld console so I'm hoping PS Vita games don't have to use those weird R2 and L2 things on the back. I'm hoping you guys can give me recommendations for good Vita games that have good controls.

The games from bigger franchises like Assassin's Creed seem like they won't have good controls on the tiny Vita. But those are just my prejudices and I want actual Vita gamers to tell me about their experiences :)

Killzone: Mercenary has good controls and feels very well done on the PS Vita. When aiming a sniper rifle, you can use the rear touch pad to zoom in and out; and unlike Borderlands 2, it actually responds quite nicely.

OlliOlli2: Welcome to Olliwood can be played on both systems. However, the game actually felt much more responsive on the PS Vita than it did on the PS4. Additionally, you don't use the rear touch pad for anything.

Other games worth mentioning from my own personal experience:

Hyperdimension Neptunia Re;Birth1
Final Horizon
Need for Speed: Most Wanted

• Like 3

Killzone: Mercenary has good controls and feels very well done on the PS Vita. When aiming a sniper rifle, you can use the rear touch pad to zoom in and out; and unlike Borderlands 2, it actually responds quite nicely.

OlliOlli2: Welcome to Olliwood can be played on both systems. However, the game actually felt much more responsive on the PS Vita than it did on the PS4. Additionally, you don't use the rear touch pad for anything.